Thursday was my day off from work and my mom had left early in the morning so Addie and I had the full day to ourselves! We had a lot planned so I knew I needed to be prepared when we headed out. It's crazy how much planning goes into leaving the house for 3 or 4 hours. Diapers, wipes, milk, burp cloths, toys, and then all my stuff! Crazy!
Our day started out with Addie eating around 7a then heading back to bed...so I headed back to bed too! I woke up at 11:10a and she was still sleeping! I jumped up and hopped in the shower and got myself ready then went and grabbed her. She is so stinkin cute, especially in the morning. We were supposed to meet Edd for lunch in Granville at 11:30a. Well, that wasn't happening, but he was still able to meet us. As soon as I got done feeding her, we left! I had plans to hit up Tickleberry Moon in Granville. If you have never been there, you should make the trip. It is such a cute organic baby store! I have been trying to get the owner, Olivia, to expand to Columbus and have another store in Westerville...I'm still waiting :(
We met Edd at Bob Evan's for lunch and then Addie and I hit up Tickleberry Moon!
This past weekend I asked Edd "why are we not doing cloth wipes?" We are doing cloth diapers so why am I making these disposable wipes when I could just wash the wipes with the diapers...wow!
So needless to say, I picked up cloth wipes at the store! Olivia is so stinkin awesome! She gave me the recipe that she uses for her cloth wipes (which isn't too much different from what I was using on the disposable wipes) and helped me out with some gifts I needed. Love the store! Ahh can't say enough! As we were chatting, she brought out these shoes she just ordered in. She tried them on Addie and I fell in love! Check them out!
They are so cute and slip right on!
After we were done shopping we had to hit up Best Buy in order to get my mom's laptop Antivirus disc set up correctly (They didn't set it up properly the first time). It was getting to be the time to feed Addie again so I lugged everything into the store. Mom's laptop bag, box, Addie's car seat, and my huge bag/diaper bag. People probably had to think I was a hot mess. I checked in and then started feeding Addie. They fixed the computer but she wasn't done eating, so I literally still sat in the store and finished feeding her. Hot mess...again. I know! Then I had to lug everything back out to the car!
We weren't done with our errands yet! Kristen and her boyfriend Michael were coming over for dinner and I needed to pick up dinner from the grocery store. So Addie and I hit up Kroger on the way home. I was actually super pumped to get home! It was such a long day!
After reflecting on the day (Edd and I try to chat about our days before we go to bed) I couldn't stop smiling. It was such a great day! I had a wonderful time with her and I really slowed down and soaked all of her in. I can't be a happier mom. She is so amazing and really makes me appreciate life even more than I already do!
No comments:
Post a Comment